Olde Oaks

Home Owners Association

Annual Membership Meeting Minutes October 25, 2023 6:30pm – Montgomery County Central Library (Conroe Branch – Smal Room) 104 I-45 N., Conroe, TX 77301

The meeting was called to order at 6:38pm by President, Jill Lee.

Establishment of Quorum:

Owners Present – 6 Proxy – 2 Total 8 Present Does Not Meet 20% Quorum Requirements

A Quorum of the members was not established. The Annual Elections for Board of Directors and Architectural Control Committee will be held in accordance with the Bylaws.

Introductions: Board Members, Owners and Management

Approval of Annual Membership Meeting Minutes:

The members reviewed the October 27, 2022 Annual Membership Meeting Minutes.

Financial Reports:

The September 2024 Year to Date Financials and the 2024 Budget were reviewed by the members. The 2024 Annual Dues were set at \$325.00 per Lot, with no increase.

Election of Board of Directors 1 Position:

Candidate Nomination: Eva Ybarra

Nominations From the Floor: N/A

ACC 3 Positions:

Candidate Nomination: Paul Gomberg

Nominations From the Floor: N/A

Election Results:

2023-2024 Board of Directors Term

Jill Lee 2025 Destany Chapman 2024

Olde Oaks

Home Owners Association

Eva Ybarra	2025
Susan Hamelin	2024
Amanda McGinnis	2025

2023-2024 Architectural Control Committee

Paul Gomberg 2025

Park Improvements – Park Building – Approved, Scheduling & Permitting. Bids to expand Play Equipment reviewed.

Park Equipment Expansion:

Discussion: The members reviewed bids for the installation of addional Park Equipment.

Surveillance Camera Installation – Park:

Discussion: The members reviewed bids for Surveillance Camera Installation at the Park.

City of Conroe - Notice to Maintain Off-Site Detention Pond

Discussion: Notice received from City of Conroe – sent to Association Attorney for Legal Opinion.

Adjournment: 7:32 pm

The Annual Membership Meeting was adjourned into a brief Board of Directors Meeting to elect officers.

2023-2024 Board of Directors		Term
President:	Jill Lee	2025
Vice President:	Destany Chapman	2024
Secretary:	Eva Ybarra	2025
Treasurer:	Susan Hamelin	2024
Director:	Amanda McGinnis	2025